Mission Statement:

The American Dermatological Association recognizes, discusses and develops solutions for problems in the area of dermatologic health care, research and education.


The American Dermatological Association (ADA) supports the health and well-being of all individuals regardless of race, religion, gender identity or expression, age, disability, or sexual orientation. The ADA and its members unequivocally repudiate racism, prejudice, intolerance, and acts of hatred both within and outside of our specialty and aspire to eliminate the destructive effects of social injustice and racial disparities on the health of our nation's people. We offer unwavering support and admiration for the diverse community of dermatologists and other healthcare providers who are dedicated to healing.

Resident/Fellow Research Awards Program, click here.

Freed_230041_120346 (1) (1)

(Not pictured: Desiree Ratner, MD)

ADA Board Members

Board of Directors

* Kenneth Tomecki, MD, President
* Amy Paller, MD, President-Elect
* Desiree Ratner, MD, Vice President
* Valerie Callender, MD, Past President
* Thomas Helm, MD, Secretary-Treasurer
* David Pariser, MD, Historian
* Murad Alam, MD, Director
* Daniel Siegel, MD, Director
* George Elgart, MD, Director
* Alexa Kimball, MD, Director
* Pearl Grimes, MD, Director
*Mollie MacCormack, MD, First Five Year Member

Testimonials from ADA Leadership

2023 Annual Meeting, Washington, DC